McCandless-Franklin Park Ambulance Authority

In January 1977, the McCandless–Franklin Park Ambulance Authority was incorporated as a nonprofit emergency medical service municipal authority. Under its bylaws, the Ambulance Authority Board is made up of seven members, five of which are McCandless residents; two are residents of Franklin Park Borough. Because of its mission, experience in a health care field is important, but not required; business acumen is helpful. Members each serve a five-year term.

The Ambulance Authority’s office is located at 9925 Grubbs Road adjacent to the Town Hall Complex, on land donated by the Town. A substation is located on Brandt School Road in Franklin Park. Marshall Township, Pine Township, and Bradford Woods Borough contract for service in their communities from the Ambulance Authority. The Authority now serves over 60,000 residents (over an area of 62 square miles), with an average of 3,000 calls annually.

Board Members

NameTitle/RepresentingTerm ExpiresAppointed
Donald J. Huber

Chair (McCandless)

Dec. 31, 2022

Dec. 18, 2017

Marian Marquis

Vice-Chair (McCandless)

Dec. 31, 2018

Dec. 16, 2013

Frank J. Santora, Jr.

Secretary / Assistant Treasurer (McCandless)

Dec. 31, 2019

Dec. 22, 2014

Mark Matera

Treasurer (Franklin Park)

Dec. 31. 2018

by Franklin Park

Penny Ann Erbe

Assistant Treasurer (McCandless)

Dec. 31, 2020

Dec. 21, 2015

Bob Burkley

Strategic Planning (Franklin Park)

Dec. 31, 2019

by Franklin Park

Cynthia N. Potter

Member (McCandless)

Dec. 31, 2020

Dec. 21, 2015

Town Council Liaison

Dec. 31, 2020

Jan. 2, 2018