Northland Public Library Authority


  • Fourth Tuesday, unless posted otherwise.


  • Irene Caliendo
    Representing: McCandless
    Appointed: December 16, 2019
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Dana Getz
    Representing: McCandless
    Appointed: November 14, 2022
    Term Expires: December 31, 2027
  • Jason Singer, Town Council Liaison
    Appointed: January 3, 2022
    Term Expires: January 8, 2024
  • Kathleen Roppa, Alternate Council liaison
    Appointed: April 25, 2022
    Term Expires: January 8, 2024


Northland Public LibraryOn February 7, 1977, the Town of McCandless joined with the Township of Ross, the Borough of Franklin Park and the Borough of Bradford Woods to organize a joint authority pursuant to the provisions of the "Municipality Authorities Act of 1945" for the purpose of providing free library service to the residents of McCandless, Ross and Bradford Woods. Northland offers an extensive variety of resources and commitment to community service. A seven member board of directors appointed for a five-year term governs Northland operations; two from McCandless, two from Ross and one each from Bradford Woods, Franklin Park and Marshall.

Northland Public Library Foundation was started in 1985 to help ensure the future of Northland Public Library through fundraising for special, non-operational needs and projects. Its ongoing mission is to build financial support through community fundraising to enhance the programs and growth of Northland Public Library. Foundation Board members are appointed by the Northland Public Library Board.

View the Northland Public Library Governance and Funding page for more information on board member qualifications and responsibilities.